Skip to content

I’ve been tagged

March 17, 2007

Woo Woo has tagged me for a research project. Since my birthday is just around the corner, I thought it would be fun.

I can probably do most of this without the help of Wikipedia, but you never know. So I am going to make my own twist on it, fill this out and then put the information I find on Wikipedia in red. I should forewarn you that I have a very dark birthday, so prepare to be depressed.

The assignment:
1) Go to Wikipedia
2) In the search box, type your birth month and day, not the year.
3) List three events that happened on your birthday
4) List two important birthdays and one death
5) One holiday or observance (if any)
6) Tag 5 other bloggers to complete (optional, I suppose)

3 events:
*1912 – Opening day at Fenway Park (you’d think this would be another reason for being a Red Sox fan, yet I defy it.)
*1972 – Apollo 16 lands on the moon
*1999 – The Columbine Massacre

2 birthdays:
* 1808 – Napoleon III
*1889 – Adolf Hitler

1 death:
* 1912 – Bram Stoker

1 holiday or observance:
* Arbor Day or Easter have both been known to fall on my b-day in years past. Oh, and there’s also the very well-known 4:20, for those that consider it a holiday.

I am tagging Pam, so that her first post back next month will be of a less controversial nature to the random jerks that pissed her off with their rude comments on her second-to-last post.. I miss you Pam! For the other 4, well, you can choose who you are.

Comments are closed.