Skip to content

Ugh. Just…ugh

March 2, 2012

The year has been off to a rocky start, sure. But as usual, it all seems temporary and I have been able to feel like despite the challenges, the end was in sight and that maybe I’d finally break free of all the struggles I’ve been enduring for the past several years.

Yesterday, I was in traffic on my way to work when my car just quit running. It just completely stopped. Thankfully, I had stopped at a red light when it died, because I learned that with the problem my car had, it could have done this when I was moving, and I likely would have caused a major accident. That’s about as silver as I can get right now.

I felt relieved when the mechanic called and said they’d run a diagnosis and it looked like it was just a sensor and the repair wouldn’t be too costly (about a week’s pay). Then I got the call at the end of the day that there was more…the fuel pump hadn’t completely gone out, but it was on the verge. Total for all repairs: $919.

That I don’t have.

And won’t have.

For quite.

Some.

Time.

Ugh. When am I going to get a break?

Oh, and I have to move in 3 weeks.

2 Comments
  1. March 3, 2012 10:17 am

    Yuck. Praying for you girl. It seems like life always comes in waves, and then one day we just wake up relieved of several things at once. WHY IS THAT? Can’t life space it out for us??

    • March 7, 2012 12:21 am

      Yes! I definitely prefer the metered trauma to the “when it rains, it pours” method.

Comments are closed.

