Skip to content

I wonder…

December 4, 2010
tags:

I admit it. I’m a dreamer. A romantic of the most hopeless kind. I commit a good portion of  my existence to a fantasy world of the future – where all my hopes and dreams come true and I live in bliss. So I suppose every day I manage to cultivate a sense of wonder.

It’s not that I really live in a dream world or anything – my reality is firmly based, unfortunately, in my reality. But every day, I wake up and think, “if my world could be exactly what I wanted it to be, what would that look like?” And I allow myself to dream.

And then I do everything in my God-given power to make those dreams come true. A lot of people think I’m crazy, they really do. My parents included. What many of them don’t see because they don’t understand my perspective is that all I’m doing is chasing my dreams. What’s so wrong with that?

 

Written as part of #reverb10 with today’s prompt: How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year?

7 Comments
  1. December 4, 2010 11:20 pm

    No, I like it. Thanks to Twitter for letting me find you.

    • December 4, 2010 11:23 pm

      Thanks Rita. I appreciate you reading!

  2. December 4, 2010 11:23 pm

    I’m a big dreamer, too! Every day I spend a few minutes imagining the end result of my dreams and inhabiting that world. The rest of the time, I try to make my decisions and actions reflect the dream, as a reality. I think you’re right on track for something big!

    • December 4, 2010 11:28 pm

      Cindy, that’s the only way I know how to live! Glad to know I’m not the only one. :)

  3. December 5, 2010 12:44 am

    I think it’s awesome. Totally awesome.

  4. December 5, 2010 1:08 am

    Keep dreaming, a hopeless life is a wasted life. Found your blog through #reverb10 via Twitter. Enjoyed your post!

  5. December 5, 2010 12:28 pm

    Absolutely awesome! I love that wonder is just a part of who you are.

Comments are closed.

