Skip to content

Anxious

July 29, 2010

I have been riddled with anxiety lately. I am hoping that it is mostly attributed to the stress that I’ve been under.

I’ll be done with school on Sunday, which will be a huge weight off my shoulders. Of course, that means only six more months until the student loan payments come rolling in again. But I’ll worry about those when they come.

I’ve been fighting migraines again lately. The last time I suffered from these is when I was getting divorced. I spent many, many days on the floor of my closet, in complete agony, both physically and emotionally. That was six years ago. I haven’t felt pain like this (physically) since.

I don’t sleep much either. I find myself staying up late, reading or watching TV until well past midnight, then I’m awake again before dawn. Although on my days off, I do nap for a few hours in the afternoons.

I just wish this feeling would go away.

Comments are closed.

