Skip to content

#62 – blog every day for a month

April 30, 2010

Wow. I really can’t believe that I did it. I did!! *clink*

I made this goal because I used to love blogging, but I’ve kind of gotten away from it. I’m also a terrible procrastinator and not a fan of routine. So to commit to something daily for a month has been a big stretch for me. Really.

Maybe this means I’ve primed myself to take on #55.

Not only have I managed to post daily for a month on this page, I’ve managed to get a lot posted over on my other blog, although my photography blog got quite neglected the past two months. Sorry. I am still only one person.

I’ve also managed to keep up on all of my friend’s blogs, which is awesome. I think part of my challenge with blogging is really taking the time to enjoy what other people have to say.

So I hope that this is the revitalization my blog needed and that I will continue to write here regularly. And I hope you’ll join me.

4 Comments
  1. mary permalink
    April 30, 2010 4:31 pm

    You know it’s a good feeling to do something that you have said out to do and get it done. I hope you had fun doing this for a whole month. I loved getting the e-mail that you posted again. I really feel like I have been able to get to know you more now that we are in our 30’s. I Still have a hard time with that one. But I’m glad this one from your list of 101 things is done.

    • April 30, 2010 4:33 pm

      Yeah, that makes me feel old. We met as teenagers…

  2. mary permalink
    May 2, 2010 9:52 am

    Well, you know it’s better then some people. Hey, I think it’s the best thing. You and me kept in touch for so long. How many people can you say that with. I know that I don’t have very many people that I can say that about. And, you know we lost touch in our middle 20’s.

    But I’m glad that you are willing to be a friend that I can say that I have been a friend with you for a very long time. :)

    Oh yes when is the next post coming out?????

    • May 2, 2010 9:58 am

      Early 20’s, actually. I lost touch with almost all of my friends after I got married. Yet another reason that whole thing sucked.

      I am glad you found me and we got in touch again though.

      I’m working on one now! :)

Comments are closed.

