Skip to content

One semester down, summer session to go

April 27, 2010

Today, I finished one my last assignments of the semester, and I am now 2.67 credits from my Bachelor’s degree. Summer school is most certainly on the books as I still contemplate changing #33 on the list to “Get a bachelor’s degree in photography.” I’m still not sure. Maybe I’ll do both.

I really am a school junkie, I could be a student forever. I thirst for knowledge and actually enjoy doing homework, most of the time. I’m not a big fan of any grade less than an A, but I’m learning that it’s not always as important to get a perfect grade as it is to really embrace the knowledge being given out. If only I’d have known that twelve years ago when I first started college.

It feels good to be nearly finished with this monumental task, but I know that I will always be a student, in some way shape or form, no matter what it’s for.

One Comment
  1. mary permalink
    April 30, 2010 4:21 pm

    you are going to get there and nothing is going to stop you. I do remeber that about you. If you had your mind set on something you were going to give it your all!!!!

Comments are closed.

