Skip to content

Into 2010

February 2, 2010

So one month into the year and I’ve already broken so many of my good habits that I was working on. But alas, I will pick them back up soon enough. Or I won’t. We’ll see.

I finally was able to get myself a part-time job a couple of weeks ago, and I love it so far. I really don’t think it will ever stress me out. Even when busy season kicks in to high gear in a few months. Really.

I decided, much to my own disappointment, that it’s best I stay in Flagstaff for at least another year. I plan to continue some of my mentoring and working on building my portfolio and business while I save the dough to move back to my favorite city in the world (while I realize that I haven’t visited most cities in the world, this one still holds on as my favorite of the ones I’ve been to). But I am planning on finding a place here in town to live, because living with my parents is starting to wear on all of us, I think.

I am still dating the awesome guy I met last summer, which has been good and just what I need, which isn’t much – we only see each other every few weeks, thanks to an intensive travel schedule on his part, the single parent/unemployed bit on my part, and the fact that we live 140 miles apart. But it works, we’re both happy, and it feels good.

I enrolled in school (again) to finish up those last straggling credits and then deciding what the heck I’m going to do next – Master’s in Business, Bachelor’s in Photography…heck if I know.

But so far, so good…2010 is off to a great start.

Comments are closed.

