Skip to content

Feels good to shoot again

April 13, 2009

I seriously haven’t pulled my camera out of the bag since Christmas. I know this because all of my Christmas pics were still on the disk…aye. I don’t know why, but for the past 6 months or so, photography has been the furthest thing from my mind. I haven’t cracked a Rangefinder, my photography magazine that comes monthly, in forever and I typically read those cover to cover the day it hits the mail.

I haven’t even so much as looked at photos, outside of perusing Kimberly‘s or Sondra‘s blogs. That’s another activity I used to make time for daily. But not lately.

Then, something changed. For the past few weeks, I have been obsessing over photography and everything to do with it. I ended up booking a session for two weeks ago, which was canceled when it started snowing that morning. We rescheduled for this weekend, and almost got screwed again.

It was blowing and cold, and poor little Zane’s brother was sick and running a fever (he later ended up in the hospital with pneumonia) and it was looking like we just weren’t going to make it. I got about 20 minutes and that was that. I was surprised to end up with about 20 decent shots out of close to 60 taken. I can officially say that my photography hiatus is over.

Oh, and I have a job interview with a local photography studio on Wednesday. I can’t wait. Wish me luck!
3 Comments
  1. April 13, 2009 4:45 pm

    You take some very good pitchers. and If the B-friend ask me any time soon I will be calling you so I get you to take my pitcher.

  2. April 13, 2009 5:04 pm

    Yeah for Eunice!!!Absolutely fabulous pics, I’m so excited for you!

  3. April 13, 2009 9:47 pm

    I love them all! I’m so glad you’re shooting again. And YAY for the job interview, that sounds like an AMAZING opportunity! :) :)

Comments are closed.

