Skip to content

Things are Looking Up

March 4, 2009

I seem to feel this way every year when Spring is on the horizon: optimistic, happy, enlightened. But this year, that feeling seems to be deeper than usual. I really feel like the struggles I have had for the past few years are nearing an end.

I am looking forward to a new page in life. I turn 30 next month and for the most part, I think I have all my freaking out flushed from my system. We’ll see come the big day how I feel. But I feel really good about what this year will bring.

So far, 2009 has been off to a fantastic start. I finally have my bearings straight and have some clear goals in mind.

Spiritually, I have never felt more in tune with God’s plan for me and I enjoy every moment I spend doing the things he has called me to do. It’s exciting to feel that way after spending so much time being so anti-God.

I love this time of year…it’s a time for renewal and rebirth.

One Comment
  1. March 6, 2009 1:29 pm

    My early 30’s were awesome. I hope they can be the same for you. I see you and Jesus are tight these days, this makes me happy… even as a heathen I know this is important to you.

Comments are closed.

