Skip to content

Where has this year gone?

September 1, 2008

Gah, it’s September already. I feel like this year is flying by and leaving me in the dust wondering what happened. The summer is starting to fade away and the leaves will be turning soon. I’ll pull out our winter coats again and scrape the snow from my car while cursing how much I miss having a garage, but don’t miss shoveling and getting stuck in the ridiculously long driveway at the palace.

My parents are celebrating birthdays next week already and soon their 30th anniversary will be here. I haven’t planned anything special, nor do I think I will.

My mom asked me the other day what our plans for the holidays are. “Mom. It’s August. I still have a good 3 months to think about that stuff.” “Yeah, but if you need to save money, you should do it now.” You have a point there mom, but saving money isn’t really something I have been able to do recently….

I just can’t believe there are only four months left to the year. It seems like just yesterday, all my friends who are due to have babies this fall were just discovering they were pregnant. Now the babies are popping out left and right and I just can’t crochet fast enough to keep up with the mayhem.

At least I’m enjoying what will probably be the only holiday I’ll get off this year, at least as long as I’m still waiting tables.

Comments are closed.

