Skip to content

Gone MIA

June 17, 2008

I know that I’ve been off the radar for a bit, but life has been overwhelmingly busy.

First, getting the final details of this beer tasting thing nailed down is killing me. I just love the looks on people’s faces when I ask permission to hang a poster and their first reaction is to say no, only to get a shocked look when they see the thing is hosted by a church. I think they are genuinely scared to say no to God! ha ha

Then my friend Jamie rolled into town last week, and boy, what a week it was. I think I ran her a little ragged, but good times were had. I was sad to see her go, but her mom was having some medical issues and it’s better for her to be close to home.

While Jamie was here, we went to Kevin’s bar and one of the guys that works there asked me out. I was all on board until he pulled a ‘Swingers’ (if you have seen the movie, you know precisely the scene I am talking about) on me and called me like half a dozen times in 2 days. So I told him not to call any more and that I didn’t want the date. General consensus is that I was too hard on him, but I am sticking to my gut on that one. Besides, it seemed to bother Kevin that I said yes. Although like Jamie said, “you got a problem with it dude, take her off the market!”

And I am still desperately trying to find a real job. Waiting tables just isn’t cutting it any longer and my resume doesn’t seem to solicit interviews like it used to…

Oh, and my baby will be TWO YEARS OLD on Friday. *sigh*

Comments are closed.

