Skip to content

Happier than a friggin’ school girl

May 23, 2008

Aside from the fact that my dear friend Jamie won’t be making it up for another week, and that one of my old friends came through town last night/this morning and I didn’t get to see him, and that work has been slow, my week has turned out pretty swell.

Ever since Kevin and I started talking again last month, it’s been like old times. Not old times like it was when I first moved here, when I was in a funk because of the divorce and we had some strange sexual tension to resolve, and we were mean and angry towards each other, but like it was back when I still lived in Seattle and we became really good friends, talking about nothing three times a day. It’s almost like the two major fights and the almost three collective years of not speaking never happened. It’s awesome.

And for that, I’m happy.

Comments are closed.

