Skip to content

The tide has turned

May 13, 2008

Well, the dude and I had a long talk last night. I think that it was a great talk. I also think that once again, he thinks that we are on a different page than we really are. He called yesterday afternoon to “check in.” There was a lot of small talk and it annoyed me, so I got off the phone with the promise to call back later. I wasn’t going to, but then I did.

I am glad I did, because I got a lot off my chest and I think he got a lot off his chest. What was really nice is that I was able to reiterate the things that he was saying so that I could understand his position. Basically, the conversation hasn’t changed over the course of 9 months.

So I digested it all, and went to bed and awoke this morning with a much clearer perspective: he doesn’t want what I have to offer, so it’s time to move on and find the one that does. Will we stay friends? Probably. But I’m not willing to put myself on the line to be heartbroken when I know that is inevitable.

Comments are closed.

