Skip to content

On the move

March 30, 2008

Well, it’s that time again. Time for me to find a new home. The crazy roommate finally got a respectable offer on the house. And while she’s losing $100k in the process, I am glad for her. Even more so, I’m glad for me and the fact that I won’t have to put up with her psycho-drama on a daily basis any more. I hope Alissa pees on her carpet one last time before we go.

My roommate kindly suggested (after me fibbing and telling her there was “no way” I could afford rent right now, so bunking with her was not an option) that I move in with my boyfriend. Actually, she said that was my only option. I kindly told her that I didn’t want to exercise that option until my only other was homelessness as I wasn’t ready for that (although it wasn’t weird when we did it for three weeks a month into our relationship). She had the nerve to suggest that I don’t really care about him because I don’t want to live with him and that I needed to find myself a new sugar daddy.

First of all, while he has been kind enough to help me out financially on a few desperate occasions, I would NOT consider him a sugar daddy at all. Second of all, who is this broad to be giving me relationship advice? Aye.

I’m also trying to figure out what she’s been doing with the money that I have been giving her since I started working again…she’s in a panic because all of our utilities are past due to the point of disconnect.

My dad is coming up this week to help me find a place and move my stuff out of storage. I have this neat little fantasy where I move the dozen or so boxes of things I have here while she’s at work and disappear from her life forever.

Comments are closed.

