Skip to content

That dose was a little bitter

March 11, 2008

Well folks, I’ve been handed a taste of my own medicine and I don’t like it one bit.

After giving my boyfriend three days of the silent treatment, a severe tongue lashing, and a guilt trip that would make my mother proud for leaving without making time for me, the shoe is on the other foot and it hurts a little bit.

He returned from his trip Sunday night, with a call to me first thing Monday morning to say hi. I had emailed him Saturday night to let him know my schedule for the upcoming week and told him that I was available Monday and Tuesday nights if he wanted to see me before Friday.

As we were talking, we discussed the possibility of getting together for dinner, to which I said, “yeah, but you’ll probably be tired after spending all day catching up on work stuff.” He agreed, and I made other plans.

He called again this morning to see if tonight would work, but I kinda forgot that I already had plans, so I said, “well, I guess it’s Friday.” To which he said, “unless you already have plans.” Touché.

I did, but I canceled them this afternoon. Besides, going for a ride in the ‘Vette sounds infinitely better than drinks with the sperm donor.

Comments are closed.

