Skip to content

Just what the doctor ordered

January 1, 2008

Spending someone else’s money on clothes for myself has never felt so good. For Christmas, I got a couple of gift cards from my sweetie to go buy myself some new clothes, since I can’t even recall the last time I actually bought clothes for myself. Plus, I needed more clothes for work, and he agreed. He even threw in a gift card to the shoe store too. Smart man.

I had a blast shopping. I tried on probably 100 different tops, pants, and even a skirt or two. I got really frustrated that I wasn’t able to find a pair of pants that fit suitably, but that’s the story of my life. Either they are too big in the waist or I can’t get them up over my butt, or they are short enough to almost pass for capris. I probably tried on almost every style they had in the store and none worked out right.

As I looked down at my purchases when I went to check out, I noticed a definite color scheme: the brown, tan, and light blue deal that I have been infatuated with for about 3 months now. I guess I’m almost out of my black and white phase!

So 6 shirts, 3 pair of shoes and a kick ass jacket later, I am ready to take on the world. I just hope that I can do it again soon. That was fun.

Comments are closed.

