Skip to content

At a snail’s pace

December 13, 2007

This has got to be, by far, the longest job interview of my life. We’re 11 days shy of 5 months, and we are shooting for me to start Monday. I mean really start, not “hey this is what we are thinking of doing…”

I got a call this morning to go into the office to discuss a few “concerns” that they still had over my personality test. It appears that with the exception of a couple of points, I was spot-on with the company’s most recent superstar. But, the points that I deviated with were of enough concern to raise a few eyebrows. However, all that aside, that hasn’t been the holdup.

Apparently, it had nothing to do with me at all. They put a hold on my application until there were some things at the branch that were worked out. That’s totally fine with me, I just would have appreciated the courtesy to tell me that we were in a holding pattern, rather than stringing me along with promises of “any day.”

So with any luck, I will be an official employee on Monday. And if not, then it’s a darn good thing that I’ve been putting my resume up all over this town.

Comments are closed.

