Skip to content

I don’t even know where to begin

December 2, 2007

It’s been a tough week for me. Even though this morning, as I sat in church, I wrote on my prayer card, “Thank you for a great week!” getting to the end has been hard. My brain has been going in so many different directions that I’m not sure what I should blog about — if I should cram it all into one post, or stretch it out over a few.

I don’t know if I should talk about the hard news or the spiritual uplift I experienced this week.

I’m not sure if our lunch with Alissa’s dad was more or less monumental than meeting and sharing a meal with my sweetie’s best friend since he was 17.

I can’t say if I want to talk about the fact that I had a real conversation with my mom for the first time in over a month, and I wished I hadn’t said so much.

Should I talk about my gratitude for continuing to grow my photography business, or how cool it was that we were able to join some friends for a play date the other day?

Do I blog about my frustration with the job that seems to be eternally at the edge of my reach, or do I lament about my roommate some more?

I could tell you about feeling so annoyed that taking the label of “mother” seems that the rest of them have been stripped away against my will.

Maybe I should talk about how I can’t believe it’s Christmastime already and I haven’t even begun thinking of Christmas shopping, save for the three mentally-disabled women I chose from our church’s giving tree, who I had fun shopping for yesterday.

For now, I’m just grateful I made it through the week and have something to talk about, at a later date.

Comments are closed.

