Skip to content

Happy Opening Day

April 2, 2007

Yep, it’s here folks. Opening day of baseball season. A.k.a. the next best day of the year after my birthday (which is in 18 days, mind you), and I guess now, after Alissa’s too. Yes, I did just rank that before Christmas and any other major holiday. Put that on record.

And it’s pretty much off to the same start as every other season-opening day, my Dodgers are 0-1 and of course, I’m bummed. I’m not going to give you the crap that every Rockies, Phillies, and Cubs fan (yeah, I’m speaking to all of you, you know who you are) begins each year as saying, because I’m tired of saying it. It’s not their year. Nope, not now…

Maybe by saying it that way, they’ll do what they always do and make a liar out of me.

Comments are closed.

