Skip to content

I don’t really have much to say

March 22, 2007

I played hookey on Tuesday under the guise that I was home taking care of an ornery post-shot Alissa. I didn’t lie about anything but that I was staying home with her. She had all of the symptoms I said she had, but I took her to daycare and spent the day alone. It was a gorgeous day and I just went out and about. Really though, I had no desire to be at work after finding out Monday that not only did I have less than $300 in sales on Friday, I had to issue a $14,359.89 return. That’s four days’ worth of work. Ouch. For most people, that would have been reason enough to really work hard the next day to make up for it, but for me, I just wanted to crawl under the covers and sleep. Although I was pleased to go in yesterday to discover that my work had done itself and I did $9000 without even being there. Maybe I should call in more often. But enough about boring work crap.

Alissa is up to 7 steps at a time now. She also has a tooth about ready to bust through. Now those little love bites are going to hurt.

I’m not doing so well with the “I’m not talking to Alissa’s dad for two weeks.” I decided that I would not contact him for two weeks on Friday (after giving him the “you need to tell me what you want” speech) and since then, I’ve called him twice, IM’ed him once, sent an e-mail, and just got off the phone with him as he called to apologize for missing my call earlier, and thus, my invite to grab dinner. Did I do that? Crap, I guess I did. I’ve never been good at the silent treatment.

Tomorrow is Friday. I am apartment/house/condo hunting all weekend as I have to move again soon. Hopefully, I can squeeze in enough time to finish my portfolio and send it to the printer’s.

Speaking of my photography, I didn’t get in to the Rocky Mountain Bridal Show for next month. The next photographer opening that they have is in August. Just as well, I wasn’t ready yet anyway. I still have brochures to design and print, sample albums to create, a web redesign to finish, and a price list to finalize. I am now officially, a member of the Professional Photographers of Colorado. Which means I will probably spend my summer mentoring with someone that knows what they are doing. Yay!

Okay, I guess I did have something to say.

Comments are closed.

