Skip to content

Getting there, one baby step at a time.

March 5, 2007

So Alissa’s dad called today to gossip with me about this friend and this wedding that is was taking place this summer. I guess he ran into the guy this weekend (the two of them ride motorcycles with the same group of guys, which is how they know each other, which is how we ended up getting set up together in the first place, but that’s another story for another day), and after congratulating him on the engagement, learned that he walked in on her with another guy, so needless to say, the engagement was off. Wow. I think that’s even more shocking than the engagement itself! But I digress.

While chatting and exchanging pleasantries, he asked how we were doing, which led in to my usual and completely inevitable talk of Alissa and solicitation of him accepting his role as a father. Which instead of greeting me with stone cold silence or the “I don’t knows,” I got him to agree to starting with spending an hour with us over coffee, which is more than I’ve been able to get out of him so far (other than money). *Happy Dance* So now he just needs to say when. I’ll give him three days to pick a day before I ask again.

Comments are closed.

