Skip to content

Innocent

February 11, 2007

I wish I could spend every single day with Alissa. We have so much fun together on the couple of days that we get to ourselves and each week, it makes me want for more.

I look at this picture and I can’t help but feel sorry for her that her dad does not want to know her. I try so hard not to feel that way, but I can’t help it. She’s such an amazing little person that I still feel guilty with every laugh and every smile she adds to my day.

She is so desperately trying to walk. She started standing now, on her own, for a few seconds at a time. I was even more shocked when she managed to stand up without pulling up on anything, but that has only happened once. A teeny little part of me wants her to be walking by next week, when she is 8 months, just so I can tell the doc, “yeah, she’s been doing that for a month already” next month at her nine month appointment. But it’ll happen in her own time…it’s not far off, and that just excites me and scares the hell out of me, all in one shot.

Comments are closed.

