Skip to content

Please help me to understand this…

January 19, 2007

I. Don’t. Get. It.

I know that I have talked about Alissa’s dad in the past when we were “not” dating because I felt really guilty about the fact that he was such a great guy, but I could not get past the fact that he is a lot shorter than me (obviously, I got over it long enough on a few occasions). Today, he proved to me again why he’s so great and it just confused me more as to why he cannot bring himself to accept the fact that he has a daughter.

I called him late last night, after bringing the third car load of crap to the new apartment and thinking, “there has got to be a better way to do this.” So I called and asked if we could trade cars this morning and he agreed to it without hesitation.

BUT THEN…

He filled his tank with gas, he bought me breakfast, and, after driving away in my car and discovering that it needed dirty squirty, he filled that up too. Now why can’t he meet his daughter? UGH.

Comments are closed.

