Skip to content

New Year, New Eu-nice

January 2, 2007

I don’t believe in resolutions. I don’t get the point. To resolve to change just seems kind of futile to me. I know losing weight and quitting smoking are changes that a lot of people need to make, and I applaud them for their efforts, but really, why wait till the new year to decide to do those? For me, the only worthy resolution for me would be to stop procrastinating, but I’ve put it off for 27 years, what’s another year? Anyway. One thing I do like to do is set goals for the coming year. I think that has a more meaningful outcome than saying I’ll do (or stop doing) something I know I will never do. So here it is, my goals for the coming year:

Mommy goals:
To support my daughter in everything she does.
To be the best mom that I can be.
Not to stop fighting for her dad to join her life. She deserves it, even if he is a dinkus. 1/30/07: I invited him to dinner this week. Still waiting on a response.

Photography goals:
To have a least one photo be in Flickr’s daily top 500 for interestingness. 1/30/07 #437
To shoot two “official” weddings.
To create a new series that I feel worthy of sharing with the world (any volunteers for themes? I have one idea, but I don’t know that I like it.) 1/30/07: I started with “reflections” and I think I’ll keep working on that, but now I’m going to go with colorful abstracts.

Travel goals:
In addition to seeing my family, to get back to Seattle and also to visit Illinois. :)
Maybe try and get in that trip to Boston I missed out on last year.

Work goals:
To kick a lot of ass and sell a lot of crap that I don’t know what it is so I can feel like the pain of it all is worth it. 1/30/07: I’m working on it!
To be on time so I don’t get fired for tardies (I’ve already been reprimanded twice!). 1/30/07: I’ve been 30 minutes early every day for the last two weeks!
To keep my head down and ignore all the office politics around me that have me teetering on the edge of quitting.

Comments are closed.

