Skip to content

Dodger Blue Boo

October 9, 2006

All I can say is every. year. They do this to me every. year.

I seriously don’t know why I’m a fan anymore. I think it’s some sort of sadistic fascination. It’s like a horrible train wreck — you just can’t look away. Five years ago, the drill was to fall to fourth place, then have some sort of awesome comeback and still miss the division by a game or two. The past few years it’s been to barely eke out a wild card win, only to blow it in the first round. *Sigh* I don’t know why I do it. Now I look forward to the offseason where they make a bunch of strange trades to bust up the team that is finally starting to gel.

In other news, I got the job at the electronic place. I start in a week. I gave my notice at the club and my direct boss just laughed and said he couldn’t believe that I was beating him out the door. The other one didn’t get the news until yesterday, but didn’t bother to call and see what’s up, nor has he said a damn thing this morning since I came in.

I guess I’m excited to start at this new place. They seem to have high hopes for me, which is nice, since I will be able to strive towards greatness again. I can’t tell you all how much I have missed it.

I also met with Alissa’s dad the other day, and he sure has changed his tune since this spring. He’s back in the same place he was the day that I told him I was pregnant: he will help out in any way that he can, but he’s just too freaked out and not ready to play dad just yet. I think he might come around though, since he peppered me with questions about her. That made me feel a lot better and took some of the stress off my shoulders. All in all, Friday was a good day. You know, other than looking forward to the Dodgers’ inevitable elimination on Saturday.

Comments are closed.

