Skip to content

Still trying to figure out what the red under her nails is

August 31, 2006

When I discovered Alissa’s nails last night, I first thought that they were bleeding. How a 2 month old gets bloody fingernails is beyond me. But then I realized that it’s some sort of paint or dye or something. Then I remembered the art projects.

Her daycare is an art-based school and they do art projects with the kids every day, even the infants. So my little Picasso was probably making something for me and I didn’t even notice it in the gallery yesterday.

I still have no clue what it is that made her fingers red, but at least I know it was safe for her to play in. Now that I’m a mommy, I expect to see many more tinted fingers in my lifetime.

Comments are closed.

