Skip to content

Yeah, pretty much love my new camera

May 14, 2006

I had my first photo gig in forever last night and it went quite well. The only thing that I’m really disappointed with is that it was a surprise party, and since I didn’t know what the birthday boy looked like, I took a gazillion pictures of the reaction of his father-in-law instead of his, and the one I did get, well, it sucks. It happens, but it still bugs me. The party was great and my camera handled very well. I have 425 photos to review, touch up, and upload, but from the ones I see, they turned out well. I’ll be updating my website and probably my flickr badge with my favorites.

Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms out there…it was quite a hectic day at the club today, as we had almost 400 people in for brunch (our normal Sunday brunch is between 25-40). My day pretty much consisted of rolling silverware, clearing tables, keeping my belly out of the way of traffic, unclogging a toilet that someone left a little present in without throwing up (how you nurses clean up the waste of strangers on a regular basis is beyond me), and trying not to be tempted by this fabulous cheesecake until after brunch was over.

It was really difficult, but I managed…and I never did get a piece. I’m completely exhausted, and I still have a ton of homework to do, but I decided to relax for a bit and hopefully, I’ll be able to get everything done later. Had I done my homework last week on my day off, I suppose I wouldn’t be in this boat, but what fun would that have been?
Comments are closed.

