Skip to content

There’s been an unfortunate accident with the photos

March 15, 2006

Last night, I went over to a friend’s house for game night. I’ve been really stressed out and thought that it would be the perfect thing for me last night, and it was, up until her new puppy found the envelope with my ultrasound pictures sticking out of my purse and proceeded to chew them up. Luckily, I can still kind of see them, but I was so angry last night, all I wanted to do was cry. Some of them aren’t chewed as badly as the others, so I will still try to scan and post them, but I don’t know how well they’ll come out.

Driving home later (at 2 am), I was coming up the road on a divided highway when I realized that there were headlights coming straight at me. I was able to swerve out of the lane in time to avoid being killed, but I was so shaken up by the experience that I felt dumb for being mad over the pictures and was left thankful that I was paying enough attention to miss what would have been a fatal collision.

I went to the therapist today, and as always, the experience was nice and relaxing, leaving me with a lot of clarity on what is going on in my life and leaving me feeling confident once again that all will be fine, even when it gets tough.

Comments are closed.

