Skip to content

*sigh…*

February 8, 2006

I am supposed to be packing right now. I just plain don’t want to. I also have to finish my homework for tomorrow night, and I just plain don’t want to do that either. Also on my to do list: take out the trash, clean the kitchen, and tidy up my house so my mom doesn’t think I’m completely lazy when she comes home with me on Monday. I just plain don’t want to do it. I also have to get all of this stuff done soon so that I can go to bed, as I have to be at work at 8 am tomorrow. I don’t wanna.

I don’t want to do anything. I half feel like throwing a temper tantrum, but when there’s no one here to watch, I don’t really think that will do me much good. I still won’t want to do what I need to do when I’m done.

I talked to my brother for a brief moment last night. Sounds like I just might get my wish. He called to find out if he could stay with me for a while — he needs some time away from his stupid wife (his words, not mine). However, he got about a sentence and a half into telling me what happened, and she called and he had to go. My sister had filled me in a little bit on what was going on. As usual, I ended up being completely steamed and this girl should be lucky that I live 750 miles away or someone would be prying my fingers from around her neck right about now. I think it would be nice to have him here, since it will give him some time to get some clarity on what he wants, as well as for the two of us to bond a little, since we never had the opportunity when we were growing up. I know that’s kind of selfish of me, but I really think that he just needs to get away from her so he can figure things out. So we’ll see.

I guess that’s all for now. I really do need to finish packing. Hope all of you in the blogosphere have a great weekend.

Comments are closed.

