Skip to content

The time has finally come

November 9, 2005

I leave in the morning for Palm Springs. I’m so excited. I’m really looking forward to seeing my friends Ali, Star, and Umby tomorrow since it’s been a year since I’ve seen them (two since I’ve seen Ali). There are some other folks that I can’t wait to see, but those are my top three. It should be an interesting meeting, as it sounds like there are a few people that will not be in attendance due to various reasons. My friend Elsie is one of those, and I’m really bummed about that, but I understand that she needs to be at home with her family right now.

The other reason that I’m looking forward to this trip is because I’m sure that it will be my last one ever with this company so I plan to make the most of it. Let’s face it, folks, plastic bags are about as exciting as, well, plastic bags. I hate them. I hate selling them, I hate talking about them, I hate configuring them with the propper additives to be good for ice, applesauce or wing nuts. I’m tired of listening to my customers whine about pricing being too high when prices are going up faster than the flood waters in the gulf coast were a few months ago.

I am ready to move on to something new. I’m still waiting to hear back on the other job that I put in for, I should know something by the time I get back. I hope, at least.

I will try to post while I’m gone, if I can seek out internet access in between meetings. I think it’s funny how I use my computer so much that I practically get withdrawls being away from it for so long. If not, you guys will get the full account of the weekend’s adventures when I get back. The goal is to have no reports of drunken cab rides, throwing up on managers, or another pair of too-expensive-yet-perfect pants.

Comments are closed.

