Skip to content

Going back

September 22, 2005

Wow, it’s amazing how quickly things change in such a short period of time…I was going through my archives and found a post where I was excited to have found gas for $1.92/gal at the end of May. It’s amazing to me that it took 9 years of my lifetime for it to jump from $1 to $2, but it took 4 months to jump another dollar.

It’s kind of funny to go back and read old posts and think about your mindset at that point in time and see how different things are from then.

It’s also interesting how some things never change…I found the post where I shared the tale of removing hair from the back of the guy I wasn’t dating, and gee, what do you know? I somehow got suckered into doing it again for him. Gross.

I really have nothing profound, inspirational or even funny to say, so this will have to do for a post today.

Comments are closed.

