Skip to content

Step by step

September 6, 2005

So things have continued to be rough on me, I’m just taking it all one day at a time, little by little, step by step. This past week has been hell, all stemming from the situation created by the divorce and condo fiasco. It’s been very frustrating and a true test of my patience. I finally broke down crying yesterday just because I didn’t know what else to do. It didn’t change things, and I didn’t feel any better, it just made me realize how long it’s been since I’ve cried like that. I have a tendency to hold it all in until I crack. Maybe I should cry more regularly. I definitely cracked this weekend.

I did have a need to work on some mindless junk though, so I did spend a lot of time this weekend putting together a puzzle I had bought a long time ago. I completed it yesterday afternoon, and after putting so much energy into things and getting nowhere all week, it was nice to feel like I actually accomplished something. Oh, and I watched more of Gilmore Girls, season 1 on DVD.

I did finish up my marketing plan to get my photography rolling. I am very excited about that. I will continue to work on it throughout the week and run with it. I brainstormed a lot of ideas that I think will help me to achieve my goal. I also got my homework done. Finance is so boring. I don’t know how I’m going to make it another 8 weeks.

I’m ready for the weekend already.

Comments are closed.

