Skip to content

Sleep. It’s a good thing.

August 25, 2005

Last night, the whole concept of sleep finally caught up with me. I laid down after work for a quick nap, only to be awoken hours later by the text message alert on my phone. I drifted in and out of sleep between messages and ignored phone calls, finally awaking this morning at about 5:30 and getting ready for work. I hadn’t planned on spending my evening that way. Really. I swear.

I have albums to finish compiling, I have events to prepare for, and I have marketing that needs to be done, in addition to the homework that I didn’t quite finish Tuesday night. Sleeping was not on the agenda at all.

My dreams took me through the challenges I face right now, from the photo shoot I have on Monday that I am completely freaked out about to the renters to my friends. I awoke this morning, not quite sure what was real and what took place in my subconscious mind. Still, I felt great when I woke up this morning and started my day. Maybe I’ll start doing it more often.

Comments are closed.

