Skip to content

Number crunching

August 25, 2005

Well, I made it through my first week of finance & accounting without wanting to kill anyone. Nine to go. Let’s hope it lasts. After this class, it’s all downhill until the end.

Positive factors:

  • A lady from my statistics class that I actually liked is on my learning team.
  • When the team picked to study Wal-Mart for our project and I said, “no way, I hate them.” they obliged and chose the more fun, more tasty M & M/Mars Corporation instead.
  • The instructor is actually entertaining. Not bad for a CPA.
  • The creepy, touchy-feely low-talker is not in this class.
  • I’m good at numbers.

Negative factors:

  • The slow talker is on my team again.
  • The I-would-go-postal-if-only-I-was-a-mailman guy is on my team.
  • It’s accounting. How exciting can you get?
  • Not only is it accounting, it’s four hours of accounting.

Nine weeks. The clock is ticking.

Comments are closed.

