Skip to content

Random thoughts

August 23, 2005

I’m trying to be a good blogger and post daily, but there are just some days that I can’t really think of anything to say. Nothing interesting has happened. I sold a lot of bags, woohoo! I got some new clothes, double woohooo! I left my house 20 minutes early this morning, only to spend all of that 20 and another 5 stuck in back to school traffic. Damn kids heading off to our educational institutions. Don’t they know I was trying to be early to work? Actually, I was trying to bust the bagel-eating cops again, but I ended up being just on time to work, so I forewent the most important meal of the day.

Last night, I was mulling through a post in my head that I was going to toss up here, but decided against it. I might change my mind later, who knows?

I talked to my best friend since 7th grade last night, and sadly, she had bad news for me. The news that I had to share, but couldn’t was that her husband had put in for a position here at the Denver Zoo, which would have meant that they’d be moving here in a couple of months. Well, he didn’t get the job, so they are still stuck in Tucson for now. That sucks. Oh well. Someday.

I’m taking a salsa lesson tonight. As in, dancing, not the stuff you eat with corn chips, I’m already well versed in that kind of salsa. I’m excited, since it’s been a while since I had a salsa lesson. The last time was with some smelly, sweating guy that kept trying to kiss me and then stuck his hand in my pants and I stormed out of the place. Not exactly the best way to win over the ladies.

I also talked to my mom last night. She’s so inspirational, I just love her. I was going over my marketing plan for my photography with her and she said that it sounded like I was really on the right track and getting involved in all of the right things to hit my goal of taking my photography full time. There’s these cards that I make with my photos, kind of like a photo collage/mosaic kind of thing that she sold at her gallery that she wants me to do more of. Now if only I can find the time to make them…it’s not like I can bust them out in a minute or two.

Comments are closed.

