Skip to content

Brain freeze

July 21, 2005

I feel so uninspired today, hence the random things I am blogging about…

Last night, I got a call from a friend as I sat down to get my nightly Friends fix.

“What are you doing?”

“Watching Friends and eating ice cream out of the carton.”

“That’s so gross.”

“Why? I’m not sharing with anyone, and I’m lazy. I don’t want to put the energy into putting it in a bowl or doing the dishes. Plus, it makes me eat less.”

“I’m teasing, I do that too. If you put it in a bowl, how do you know how much you want? You always put too much or too little.”

“Exactly, it’s portion control.”

So here’s a poll question: do you eat less ice cream if you eat it straight out of the carton? Discuss amongst yourselves…

Comments are closed.

