Skip to content

Monday, Monday

July 18, 2005

Okay, so I know I tend to be a bit wishy-washy at times, if you can’t tell from reading my blog. Last week, I was dying to find a new gig and quit selling bags before I end up placing one of them over my head. Well, after figuring out what I want to do when I grow up, I realized that maybe I need to just hang tight for a bit longer. After all, then I’ll at least have insurance. Knowing how accident prone I am (stair-falling count, year-to-date: 5), that would be a good thing to hang on to.

A small part of me also has this fear of ending up in another bobblehead-like situation, where I was so miserable where I was that I took the first thing that came along, just to get out, and it was worse than where I had just come from. Really though, my gut is screaming, “don’t do it! don’t do it!” If I have learned anything in the past few months, it’s to trust my gut. So I canceled my interview for tomorrow. That feels pretty good.

My nephew turns two this weekend and I am just in total disbelief that he’s already two. It seems like he was born just yesterday. I haven’t seen him since my brother’s wedding in October, but I’m sure that he’s just as cute as ever. He’s my little twinkie. I call him that because he’s so cute that I swear if you squeezed him, frosting would come out of his ears. My sister was telling me that my mom was turning into a total control freak about the birthday party, and all I could do was laugh and say, “this is why she has no grandkids from me!” My mom tends to be a mom a lot, but since I moved away from her, she and I have grown closer and we’re more like friends now. I think it’s because she knows that she doesn’t know when she’ll see me again, so she’s always nice and not so “motherly” anymore. Either that or she’s learned that I don’t listen if I disagree with what she has to say. :)

The week is off to a good start. It’s going to be a busy week, which I always love. I don’t have class tonight because statistics is over, so no more evil bitch! I start up on Thursday with Human Resources Management. Not sure what to expect, other than a buttload of writing again. I’m having a BBQ at my house on Sunday evening, since I am just DYING to make a batch of my ribs and have some friends over, so I have that to look forward to. I also just got news that Umby is coming to town in a few weeks. That will be fun. I love visitors.

Comments are closed.

