Skip to content

I think I’ve figured out what’s wrong with Tom

July 15, 2005

Tom Cruise, that is. Now, I don’t want to start any sort of debate on this thing, like Pam, I’m staying kind of neutral on it all. Partly because I still have my teenage crush on Tom Cruise, and partly because I still think the whole thing is a big fat publicity stunt.

But I still can’t get out of my head his crazy Oprah moment, jumping on the couch and all. All I could think of when I saw that is, “what the hell is wrong with that man?” Now I know that it’s not because I’m in love with a 26 year old, so I decided that he and I must be seeing the same hypnotherapist, because that is seriously how I feel today.

I don’t know if it’s the therapy, or just coming to terms with everything and feeling so great about it, but I really feel like a totally different person today than I did at the beginning of the week. It just feels good to let go of the stress and anxiety and all. I think that the past few weeks have taught me to accept that it’s okay if things are not going my way, that it’s all part of a lesson that I need to learn. I’m guessing that this one is probably patience, since that is one of those things that I am not great at still.

We also got an offer on the condo last night. 4 showings in 2 days. They offered asking price, plus $3k in closing. I chose to reject it, since I don’t want to pay the $3k. My realtor said that was a good choice. He thinks that with 4 showings in 2 days, over 50 hits on the listing in the same period of time, and the weekend coming up, that we can get the thing sold for asking or better, without having to pay out any closing costs. That sure would be nice.

Comments are closed.

