Skip to content

One day at a time

July 13, 2005

I seem to be slowly making it through each day, just wondering where this path I’m on will finally lead.

After spending the afternoon sleeping in my 90 degree apartment, I talked to Tanya for about an hour about everything that’s going on and how I’m coping with it, and I felt a little better. Or I should say, well enough to go back to sleep. Although I didn’t do the one thing she told me I needed to do before I went to bed, which was to call my other friend and talk about what happened (sorry). Maybe today, I don’t know. I think that I’m still trying to digest it all myself and not quite sure what to say.

My boss called this morning to check in as well (he’s in Seattle) and I overheard our operations manager telling him what’s going on with me and the condo, and how he felt bad for me and how he just wants to shoot James for being a big part of the reason I’m struggling so much right now. I think that they all understand what I’m going through and therefore, don’t seem to take it too hard that I haven’t been here (physically or mentally) like I usually am. That made me feel better. Then I got a chance to talk to my boss and he tried to cheer me up and let me know that it will all be okay. I’m sure he senses that I’m looking elsewhere for employment, so I highly doubt it will come to him as a surprise when I give notice, hopefully in the near future.

In better news, I’ve already had a few bites on the condo and it’s not even listed yet. Woohoo! I’m so happy about that. I hope to get it sold quickly so that I can move on with getting that part of my life settled and laid to rest.

Comments are closed.

