Skip to content

Bad choices

July 12, 2005

I made two really horrible choices last night, both of which I am kicking myself for this morning.

I don’t know that I want to go into specific details, but I really feel compelled to blog about it for some reason.

I finally finished my statistics class, for which I am incredibly grateful. Unless the teacher is a total moron, I should get an A. Yippee! We got out really early last night, as in, we are supposed to be there for 4 hours, and we were there for 1.

I didn’t want to go home, I don’t know why. Maybe it was because I knew that I would spend the night feeling miserable and depressed about my current situation with the renters and all its repurcussions. I talked to my friend and went over and spent the evening over there. We watched movies, had a good time, just laughed and talked and goofed around. It was nice, and something that I felt I needed.

Later in the evening, we were telling each other secrets, and I ended up spilling my biggest one, something almost Post Secret worthy, and I couldn’t even believe the words came out of my mouth. I wish that I could just take them all back and put them in my mouth, lock it, and throw away the key. All I could do at that point was cry.

I didn’t sleep well at all because I couldn’t even believe that I actually let the cat out of the bag, and it ran streaking across the room and tore everything to bits. But maybe that’s a good thing, a blessing in disguise.

I’m here at work now and all I want to do is go home and cry.

Comments are closed.

