Skip to content

In threes…

July 11, 2005

Lifted from Vegemite rules:

My three things

Three screen names I go by
Daisygal
Dodgerchick
Eunice

Three things I like about myself
Optimism
Humor
Overwhelming kindness, even to those undeserving of it

Three things I dislike/hate about myself
I’m a huge procrastinator
Overwhelming kindness, even to those undeserving of it
Patience is not one of my virtues

Three parts of my heritage
I will list the three that people can’t tell by looking at me:
Portugese from Mom
Lithuanian from Dad
Scottish from Mom

Three things that scare me
The idea of losing a loved one
Being in deep water because I can’t swim
Staying in a job I hate for too long

Three of my everyday essentials
Coffee
Coffee
Coffee

Three things I am wearing right now
A bracelet I got in Mexico
A pair of designer heels I got in Canada for $13
The pinstripe pants I finally got

Three of my favorite bands/singers at the moment
Roger Clyne and the Peacemakers
Faith Hill
Madonna

Three of my favorite songs at the moment
This is Me – Faith Hill
Blue Eyes – Cary Brothers (Garden State Soundtrack)
Fighter – Christina Aguilera

Three things I would love to try
Driving a motorcycle
Hang-gliding
Escargot

Three things I would want in a relationship (love is a given)
Honesty
Respect
Humor

Two truths and a lie
(I’ll let you figure out which is which)
I had my first drink at 18
I quit agreeing with religion when I was 13
I didn’t learn to ride a bike till I was 10

Three things I just cannot do
Eat eggs
Sing
Whistle

Three of my favorite hobbies
Photography
Reading
Blogging has become one

Three things I want to do so badly right now
Make a ton of money
Buy a new car
Let go of my anger towards my ex

Three careers I am considering
Photographer
Marketing
Real Estate

Three places I would love to visit on vacation
Italy
Rio
Aruba

Three things I would love to do before I die
Meet my paternal grandmother so I will remember her (I’d really like to do that before she dies…)
Go to a baseball game at Fenway Park with my dad
Raft and hike the Grand Canyon. Those are the only two things, in the 32 times I’ve been there, that I haven’t yet done.

Comments are closed.

