Skip to content

Old friends, good times

June 30, 2005

I have 53,000 pounds of plastic I’ve got to sell today if I expect to make my bonus. Not gonna happen folks, I hate to break it to you. My mind isn’t even here today.

My best friend since 7th grade and her family are in town for our friend’s wedding. Actually, I should say, their friend’s wedding. He’s not really my friend anymore,we don’t keep in touch, and we haven’t talked since my friend’s wedding three years ago, (and he’s my “ex-boyfriend” – although I doubt that the 9th grade camp relationships really count), so it’s not like I expected an invite, and I don’t mind at all.

Tonight, it’s going to be essentially a “family” reunion of sorts. The whole gang is getting together for dinner. We’ve all been friends since junior high, when we all somehow ended up in exactly the same classes, save for an elective here and there, for two years. We became a close-knit group, and even though most of us have been spread like seeds in the wind, we still keep in contact with each other. It will be good to see everyone again. Most of them I haven’t seen in a good three years.

Comments are closed.

