Skip to content

Blog tag!!!

June 24, 2005

So the truth is, I wasn’t really tagged, I was next blogging and once again, stole the idea from another blogger…damn, I’m good at that. :)

But first the rules to this meme game:

Remove the blog at #1 from the following list and bump every one up one place; add your blog’s name in the #5 spot; link to each of the other blogs for the desired cross pollination effect.

1. Blog, Blah, Blah
2. Adventures of a Domestic Engineer
3. Crazy Like A Zircon
4. Yeah, I’m A Cat
5. As Life Flutters By…

Next: select new friends to add to the pollen count. (No one is obligated to participate).

Julia
Woo-woo
Pammiecakes
Xeroda
Rachel

Now … the challenge is to list the five things I miss most from childhood.

1. Summer vacation. There was nothing worth looking forward to more than three months off of school to play in the sun and/or water, build forts, make mud pies, or ride bikes all day long. Second to that would be…

2. Naptime. I think adults need naps more than kids. I think the only reason we were forced to nap was so our parents or caretakers could have a moment of sanity. Truth is, I think they needed it more than we did.

3. The ability to say things and be thought of as “cute” and not “oh my god, she didn’t just say that!” Case in point: At three, I reminded my dad’s best friend that he needed to change his underwear every day. If I were to say that to anyone now, they’d probably have me institutionalized.

4. Crying in public and getting away with it. Isn’t it funny how that was the ultimate way to either a) get your way, because mom didn’t want to deal with a screaming kid, or b) get to go sit in the car instead of being dragged around like a dog on a leash. My mom used to think that was punishment, but really, I liked having to sit in the car. I could take a nap, listen to the music, whatever.

5. Getting a ballon, a lollipop, a cute band-aid, and kitty drawn on my arm when I got my shots at the doctor. Now they stab me with a needle, slap a brown band-aid on, and send me on my way. And I have to pay for the visit to boot.

Comments are closed.

