Skip to content

It’s June Already?

June 1, 2005

Wow, this year is flying by! More random thoughts from my twisted mind.

It’s been a week since I dumped my toxic self-centered friend, and as I was driving to work this morning, I realized that I don’t miss her at all. If that doesn’t tell you I made the right choice, I don’t know what does.

It’s amazing all the noises you can hear when you have a busted out window and no stereo. I discovered this morning that my brakes are worse than I thought. I got my new window when I got to work, and it’s nice to be able to see out of it again! I’m also going to get an upgrade to my stereo. The claims adjuster was telling me that, and I was like, “seriously, unless you gave me an AM only radio, ANYTHING is an upgrade from what was in there.”

I learned a dirty little secret: at the gas station where it’s $1.92 (Everywhere else, it’s about $2.02 still), if you swipe your King Soopers discount card, you get a nickel discount. So I got gas this morning for $1.87/gal. woohoo! For anyone that doesn’t know what King Soopers is, they are the red headed stepchild of the Kroger family. The store is so ghetto, it’s pathetic. The only reason I have a card there is because it’s the closest grocery store to where I work, and I ran in there to get something for lunch one day.

I am not a huge fan of Starbucks, but my favorite drink is the Caramal Macchiato. I got one yesterday, but since it was so hot, I got it iced. The problem with the iced is that the caramel doesn’t melt, it coagulates and sinks to the bottom, then you suck up these giant blobs of caramel. The coffee doesn’t mix in right, so you get this layering thing going on, kind of like a mind eraser shot: a blop of caramel, a little coffee, then a bit of milk flavor to wash it down. It’s just not the same.

There’s this total bitch in my math class. Last night, she got all pissy with me before class for having asked too many questions last week when she was ready to go home. I noted that a) class is done at 10, not 9:30, and b) I already know all the stuff, so I am asking questions for the benefit of everyone else, not myself. I told everyone the first night of class that I had taken it when I was 15. Statistics hasn’t changed. Then as soon as class starts, she starts complaining that she doesn’t get it and that it’s too hard and the instructor is moving too fast. I wanted to say, “well, if you are confused, then just ask a question!” But she won’t. Then she yells at me when I try to help her. I hope she gets a bad grade just because of her attitude.

I really have lost all motivation at my job. That’s a sign that it’s time to move on. I want to get out of this industry, but I’m not sure what I would rather do.

Comments are closed.

