Skip to content

What I love about being single

May 24, 2005

Okay, to keep a more positive spin on this whole breaking up/divorced thing, here are some of the things that I am loving about being single:

I can stay out as late as I want and not feel bad, or worry that someone will be suspicious if for whatever reason I don’t make it home.

I can make the things I like to eat whenever I want. And I don’t have to cook eggs.

No sticky floors!!! Seriously, it was GROSS!

My toothpaste, toilet paper, laundry soap, gas, etc., gets used up only half as fast.

I can watch Friends all day long if I want, and no one asks why I still watch it when I know every episode by heart.

I can sleep in on Saturdays without feeling guilty.

I can blatantly ogle hot boys. Even better, I can give them my phone number. (And then not call them back when I decide the next day that it was a dumb move.)

I can use my vacation time to go where I want to go.

I can blast the music and clean my bathroom in my underwear, and no one will laugh at me. (Yes, I do that! Otherwise, I end up soaked in water and smelling like scrubbing bubbles.)

I can fall asleep on the couch watching movies and I don’t get mad that no one went to bed without waking me up.

I can take weekend trips on a whim. I can move on a whim too.

I can talk on the phone with Julia for 5 hours like I sometimes do and not get crap about it.

The only person I have to call when I travel is my mom.

I’m sure there will be more things added to both of these lists, but here’s a start.

The other list: What I don’t miss about being married to my ex.

Comments are closed.

