Skip to content

Opening day

April 4, 2005

Today is a very special day because it marks the renewal of life as it should be. If I had my way, baseball would be played year-round. Today is opening day of the baseball season. Today I start my daily berating of the Yankees (yesterday’s game means NOTHING!!). Today I start my daily berating of the Giants (Barry Bonds sucks and I’m glad he’s on the DL. I hope he stays there all season and retires his sorry fat ass for good.). Today I begin planning my life around game time and Baseball Tonight, and any TV on ESPN or Fox will get my undivided attention until I get all of the bottom line scores. It’s pathetic, I know, but as they say in the commercials, I live for this.

Oh, and GO DODGERS!!

Comments are closed.

