Skip to content

Not present, but accounted for

March 28, 2005

So I got an e-mail from my ex-friend this morning. I ended up not going to the b-day party at the bar, nor did Sunshine. Our absence was noted, and to my shock and amazement, I received an e-mail from him this morning, the first I have gotten since mid-December. He apparently thinks that Sunshine has lost all of her friends because of the off-again, on-again relationship she has with her boyfriend (this is the reason that he no longer talks to her, because he cannot support her decision to be on again with him, due to their previous track record). I told him to the contrary, we were invited, and I chose not to go, and then Sunshine ended up not going because I wasn’t going, and also because of the weather, since it was snowing pretty bad. I’m not sure if his reaching out to me is a sign that he’s willing to talk, or that he just wanted the dirt on why we weren’t there. As pathetic as it sounds, I really would like to have him back in my life, as much as his behavior towards me in the past six months has hurt.

Comments are closed.